Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim Forbes

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Tim Forbes

4.6 out of 5 (47 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of susan jonas

susan jonas

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to work with."
Profile photo of Uriah McGee

Uriah McGee

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always personal and helpful with providing what ever services that we asked for. Thanks again."
Profile photo of joseph crook

joseph crook

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had tornado damage. An adjuster was out rapidly. After ir was fixed the office staff helped numerous times with the paperwork. Very happy with Tim Forbes State Farm Insurance."
Profile photo of julie metzger

julie metzger

July 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Aimee is awesome."
Profile photo of Doug Mackey

Doug Mackey

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"There is always a real person to talk to when I need them. They are willing to take time to help me when I need it. They will go the extra mile to help."
Profile photo of Debra Hoepker

Debra Hoepker

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Tim Forbes’ insurance office for almost 30 years and couldn’t be more pleased with the service I receive from him and his staff. Rhonda is my go-to gal and is always so awesome and willing to help! I highly recommend this office for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Janet Strickland

Janet Strickland

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rhonda is always willing to help with any questions we have. We have had excellent service from Tim Forbes office. We suggest this office for anyone needing any type of insurance."
Profile photo of Megan Davenport

Megan Davenport

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has been excellent to work with for our insurance needs. Rhonda has been amazing help with all of our claim needs and has answered our never-ending questions. She has been so knowledgeable and has made some difficult scenarios so much easier to navigate. Adam has also helped us time and time again for our coverage needs and is amazing to work with. Would 100% recommend this great team to anyone in the Altoona area."
Profile photo of Kate Northway

Kate Northway

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Krissi Fels today was amazing. I’m currently a college student and changing my car insurance with lots of questions and confusion. Krissi helped me through everything and has a positive outlook and personality! Next time I need to call for insurance, Krissi will be the first one I’ll go to!"
Profile photo of Jo Swaim

Jo Swaim

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome service!"
Profile photo of Sarah Rasing

Sarah Rasing

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"My car broke down this week and I'm a grad student with little knowledge of what to do. Thank you to my agent for reminding me I had road service. I called and they sent support right away and continued to check-in to make sure I was taken care of!"
Profile photo of Kenny Blades

Kenny Blades

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff and very helpful"
Profile photo of stephanie peters

stephanie peters

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff is very friendly and helpful"
Profile photo of Francisco Reyes

Francisco Reyes

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and friendly staff, I would definitely recommend their service to anyone!!"
Profile photo of Cannon Kuper

Cannon Kuper

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful staff answered all of my confusing complicated questions. They built the best policy for me and my family."
Profile photo of Mikenzi Darrow

Mikenzi Darrow

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good customer service! They take care of you as if you’re family!"
Profile photo of Gary Beetner

Gary Beetner

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a complex insurance issue. They happily contacted the necessary people and and got the answers for me. Many thanks."
Profile photo of Angela Loy

Angela Loy

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service."
Profile photo of Gary Beetner

Gary Beetner

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good friendly service."
Profile photo of Grant Arnold

Grant Arnold

September 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Tim Forbes has been a long-time insurance agent for my family here in Altoona. Tim’s ability to always have our back is unmatched. Every time I cross paths with him or one of his employees they are always a smiling face and a strong handshake. They care about the community and their clients and have no problem showing it on an everyday basis. The agency’s ability to be dynamic sets them apart by being able to provide you with any type of insurance that you need. Thanks for all of your hard work Tim and Co.!"
Profile photo of Lisa Ferrari

Lisa Ferrari

September 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and good discounts."
Profile photo of Abbie Agan-Laws

Abbie Agan-Laws

July 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had Tim Forbes and his staff as my insurance agent for 13 years. They are wonderful, responsive and very helpful!!!"
Profile photo of Dennis Irvin

Dennis Irvin

June 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very personable. Very friendly. Knowledgeable. Nice place."
Profile photo of Nathan Cave

Nathan Cave

February 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Tim and his staff have treated me like family since I switched my insurance to them a few years ago. They are always on top of it when I need to make a change to my policies. You couldn’t ask for better customer service from everyone in the office. They're always willing to help you!"
Profile photo of Krissi Fels

Krissi Fels

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone here is great to work with."