Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Katie Keuning

Katie Keuning

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Keuning
"We have always had great experiences with Altoona State Farm! Tim and Rhonda have helped us through car accidents and hail storms with no issues at all! Great customer service! Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Cyndi Gardner

Cyndi Gardner

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cyndi Gardner
"I spoke with Krissi today as I was switching my car insurance as I got a new vehicle. She was so helpful and nice we really had a great conversation. She got my new insurance all figured out for me. I had also spoken to her the other day about a broken windshield on my old car. And she was very helpful then to giving me a couple of places to call. She's very friendly and knowledgeable. If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Thanks for your assistance Krissi."
Profile photo of Joe Mcgovern

Joe Mcgovern

February 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Mcgovern
"ALWAYS very helpful!!!"
Profile photo of Andrea Holst

Andrea Holst

February 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Andrea Holst
"The State Farm Agency in Altoona is great. Tim Forbes and all of his office staff are phenomenal to work with regardless of the issue. I've had an auto loss claim, house claim from hail, and an auto accident that needed subrogation. Rhonda and Krissi took care of everything and it made the process pretty much stress free on my end. I would recommend this office and State Farm to anyone in need of quality insurance."
Profile photo of Frank Ezzio

Frank Ezzio

February 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Frank Ezzio
"Agent did a fantastic job explaining and updating my coverage"
Profile photo of Jaime Linhart

Jaime Linhart

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jaime Linhart
"Rhonda has been working for Tim for years and it shows. She knows how to take care of e everything! Always goes above and beyond, and others are following suit."
Profile photo of Master Jedi

Master Jedi

January 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Master Jedi
"Great service great people nice to talk to and nice gift along to with. I totally recommend people to go to State Farm and get their insurance cuz the slowest Price ever"
Profile photo of Diane Southwick

Diane Southwick

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Diane Southwick
"On the install of State Farm Beacon uninteded glitches occured. Krissy immediately recognized after several attempts that there was a problem in the App. She contacted tech support, who shared it may have been a problem in the most recent update . She clearly explained the issue at hand & was professionally patient in working with Tech Support. Problem was solved. Not only did she work diligently for our satisfaction, but also for the best interest of State Farm. Consequently, this Beacon service will meet the best needs for other State Farm clients & continue to provide the best service. Thankful for this Professional young woman who went over and above to meet our needs as well as State Farm's reputation. A pleasure doing business with this office."
Profile photo of mark anderson

mark anderson

December 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by mark anderson
"This office is by far the best insurance office in Iowa"
Profile photo of Dan Zambito

Dan Zambito

December 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Zambito
"Helped Tim with his digital marketing for about a year before moving onto my next endeavor. It was a genuine pleasure to speak with him every couple of weeks. Great insurance agent, great person."
Profile photo of Colin Murphy

Colin Murphy

December 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Colin Murphy
"Denise is great! She helped me quickly fix an issue with my renter's insurance policy when my landlord thought I did not have coverage on my apartment. She corrected the policy and then got me the updated certificate sent to me via email within an hour."
Profile photo of Bryan Hanson

Bryan Hanson

October 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bryan Hanson
"I called and Krissi helped me with getting new insurance on my pickup and was awesome! Thank you for your help! Bryan Hanson"
Profile photo of malasia washington

malasia washington

October 17, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by malasia washington
"VERY RUDE OVER THE PHONE today! I would like for you guys to do more customer service training because I did NOT appreciate it! Ms. Denise to be exact! I will definitely be reporting her!"
Profile photo of TKyttyn

TKyttyn

September 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by TKyttyn
"Very helpful by explaining/clarifying what all I'm signing for and helping me get the best deal!"
Profile photo of Anthony Reed

Anthony Reed

September 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony Reed
"My wife and I have been a customer of theirs for years and have always been ready to help with whatever we need. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Tiffany Roosa

Tiffany Roosa

September 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tiffany Roosa
"Krissi was great helping me update our policy over the phone. She even helped us save some money!"
Profile photo of J Torres

J Torres

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by J Torres
"great customer service Krissi was very helpful Switching my policy and making sure everything was the way I wanted thanks again🙏"
Profile photo of me me

me me

July 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by me me
"Quick and easy."
Profile photo of amy kleckner

amy kleckner

June 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by amy kleckner
"Tim and crew have always worked hard for me. I had had the beat service ever from this qualified group of professionals."
Profile photo of Emily Ouverson

Emily Ouverson

April 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Ouverson
"Got to work with Krissi today at State Farm, had an AWESOME experience! They always take great care of us at this location and give clear communication of their policies which I greatly appreciate. Happy to keep our business here!"
Profile photo of Blake Panno

Blake Panno

April 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Blake Panno
"Krissi is amazing! She was so helpful in coordinating a windshield replacement for my wife’s Jeep."
Profile photo of Jill Dare

Jill Dare

April 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Dare
"Everyone in this office was so amazing in getting us through our major hail and total loss. BIG THANK YOU! Especially to Denise! So fast to get coverage and cards on our new vehicle. Highly recommend State Farm and Tim Forbes as your agent."
Profile photo of Emily Greiner

Emily Greiner

April 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Greiner
"Nick has been nothing but helpful during this process of helping me switch my car insurance. He has answered every question I’ve had to the fullest extent. If you have GEICO, Progressive, or any other insurance, I HIGHLY recommend switching to State Farm with Nick. The process was painless and easy, and the results are cheaper insurance with more coverage. I’m looking forward to staying with State Farm as my main form of insurance."
Profile photo of Howard Williams

Howard Williams

April 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Howard Williams
"Been with this State Farm for many years and they have always been very nice and super helpful with all our needs including as our family grew. I definitely recommend and have recommended this State Farm to all my friends."
Profile photo of Luke Matthaidess

Luke Matthaidess

March 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Luke Matthaidess
"I’ve been with them for about a year now and they are absolutely fantastic. They are on top of things, and they are always kind and courteous. I highly recommend."